07 février 2015

Once Loved (Shattered Past #2) by Cecy Robson (ARC provided for an honest review)

He’s the campus golden boy. She’s picking up the pieces of her broken past. But in Cecy Robson’s scorching novel of second chances—perfect for readers of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn—their differences only make their connection more explosive. Every memory Lety Tres Santos has from her childhood comes with a scar—some emotional, some physical. Her father is an abusive drug addict, and her mother enables his destructive behavior. College offers Lety a fresh start . . . until her father finds a way to ruin that, too. Now, after losing... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 14:22 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : ,

20 janvier 2015

The Roommate by J.J. Phillips (ARC provided by the author for an honest review)

 When Dani places an ad for a roommate, she never expects the jaw-dropping stud that shows up on her doorstep. Jamie is sexy and confident, a distractible combination Dani doesn’t need in her life right now. Dani needs the extra cash so she can afford to showcase her original artwork at her gallery’s open house. If she says no to Jamie as her roommate, she’ll have to give up on her dreams and close her studio. But if she says yes, she might have to give in to her carnal desires…   Review I enjoyed this book :))  but... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 13:33 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : ,
13 janvier 2015

Touch & Go (Dare to Love #2) de Mira Lyn Kelly (ARC from Random House Publishing Group - Loveswept for an honest review)

Vivacious and successful, Ava Meyers is living her dream life, except for one thing: Ever since childhood, she’s been in love with her best friend . . . and she’s never admitted it. Back then, Sam Farrow was a damaged young man with a tough past. Now he’s supremely confident, super-sexy, and totally untouchable—until the night when Sam pretends to be Ava’s boyfriend to save her from some unwanted attention. In a moment of weakness, Ava finds out that a long friendship is no match for blistering sexual chemistry. After years of... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 08:00 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : , ,
09 janvier 2015

Rebound (The Pentagon Group #1) by Rosemary Rey (Book provided by the author for an honest review)

A year after Perla Mercurio divorced her first lover in contentious divorce, she had resigned herself to being single. After a doctor's visit, she meets Dr. Mathias Keene, and her attraction to him sparks her sexual desires. When Perla and Matt dance at a club, their chemistry is undeniable. Immediately, they undertake a whirlwind romance. Perla falls head over heels in love with the dashing doctor, but is he all that he seems?  Mature Audience Only: explicit sexual content, consensual adult relationship, erotic, curvy woman,... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 20:41 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : , ,
26 décembre 2014

Playing With the Drummer (Head Over Heels #3) de Robin Covington (ARC provided for an honest review)

Entertainment journalist Lita Matthews is on the verge of making it big. As in her-own-TV-show big. She just needs amazing inside scoop on the year's hottest celebrity wedding. Instead, her big break is becoming a big nightmare—all thanks to rock star Rocky Cardano. Who apparently hasn't gotten over what happened between them four years ago... Rocky is pretty damn familiar with just how far Lita will go for a “scoop.” Hell, their unbelievably hot hook-up in Mexico years ago was the story of a lifetime. Rocky's learned his... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 11:33 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : ,
23 décembre 2014

The Opening Act (Lost in Oblivion .5-1.5) de Taryn Elliott & Cari Quinn (ARC provided for an honest review)

 Catch up on the super sexy first 3 books in the bestselling NA rock star series Lost in Oblivion before book 2, TWISTED, comes out — for the low price of 2.99 for a limited time! Save $5.00 compared to the price if each book was purchased separately. The five members of the rock band Oblivion—Deacon, Gray, Jazz, Simon and Nick—started from nothing and rose to heights higher than they ever dreamed. But who said having it all was easy? Between band drama, sexual chemistry with the wrong people, family issues and unexpected... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 21:40 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : ,

15 novembre 2014

There's Something About Ari (Bluewater Bay #2) de L.B. Gregg (ARC provided for an honest review) M/M

Buck Ellis’s future seems pretty damn bright. With a full college scholarship in hand, he’s going to ditch Bluewater Bay and pave the way for his kid brother Charlie to do the same. The only fly in Buck’s ointment is his ten-year addiction to his best friend since second grade, his true love, and his Achilles heel: Ari Valentine, Mr. Least Likely to Succeed.But then Buck’s mother dies, changing everything, and five years later, his future is still on hold. It’s a struggle to keep food on the table, a roof over their heads, and... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 14:12 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : , ,
15 novembre 2014

Zoey And The Nice Guy (Big Girl Panties, #1) de Carter Ashby (ARC provided for an honest review)

For Zoey Odell, the definition of family is her two best friends, Maya and Addy. So when Maya makes the decision to leave her abusive husband, Zoey is only too happy to lavish her with support and a temporary home. Unfortunately, taking in her best friend also means seeing more of that no good do-gooder, Kellen Bradley.For Kellen, the definition of family has just been shattered. After finding out that his brother is an abusive monster, he can’t help but question himself and his parents. The one thing he knows for certain is that... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 14:07 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : ,
15 novembre 2014

SNAPPED (The Snapped Series #1) de Ketley Allison (ARC provided for an honest review)

This series contains feelings after sex, good girls staying good (unless they don’t want to), good boys turning bad, great friends flipping sides, close lovers falling backwards, sassy mouths, stubborn jackasses, and a fight for the one, all in the name of f*cked up love. But whose love is twisted?In nine weeks Charlie Miller's life goes from high-rolling perfection to a crypt of sin. All it takes is one night, one blade, and her boyfriend, best friend and new friends all either end up as suspects or dead. Nate Westcott, a... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 14:05 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : ,
15 novembre 2014

Three of Hearts (Share the Love: A Holiday Charity Bundle) de Kelly Jamieson (ARC provided for an honest review)

Haylee Tremayne is tired of the road. The concert tour for Three of Hearts was a success, but she’s confused by the inexplicable tension between her bandmates, Ben and Lucas. She’s also ready to go home to her boyfriend in Nashville. Time off would probably help everyone relax, even if it is Christmas, a season with too many bad memories. But right before their last concert, Haylee discovers she’s been dumped for a sexy girly-girl. Story of her life: all guys see is tomboy Haylee. At the after-concert party, she drowns her sorrows... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 13:41 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : , ,