08 mars 2015

Addy And The Smart Guy (Big Girl Panties #3) by Carter Ashby (ARC provided via NetGalley for an honest review)

If it weren’t for her best friends, Zoey and Maya, Addy Hart would be a prudish, uptight Barbie doll. Thankfully, through love and persistence, they’ve helped introduce her to her wild side. Unfortunately, even her wild side doesn’t have the courage to go after the one thing she wants more than life itself. Dr. Greyson McDaniel has resisted his lovely teaching assistant for three years, now. He has no intentions of endangering his job or her reputation. But as spring break approaches, he’s seized with a wicked impulse. He invites... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 13:49 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : ,

08 mars 2015

Just a Little Flirt (Crush #2) by Renita Pizzitola (ARC provided via NetGalley for an honest review)

Saying yes has always come easy for Fallon. Now, in Renita Pizzitola’s steamy, poignant new novel, winning her dream job means saying no to the guy she wants the most.Between all the parties and random hook-ups, Fallon Carr is this close to flunking out of college. But her internship working with pediatric patients means the world to her—especially since, at the end of the summer, one lucky intern will be offered a paid position. Determined to leave her bad reputation behind, Fallon even takes a bet that she won’t sleep with anyone... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 13:21 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags :
23 février 2015

Before He Was A Secret (Starstruck #3) by Becky Wicks

“What if we can’t choose Every battle we win and loseWhat if we decided years before, to live this life, to fight these warsAnd all the dreams we ever thought were oursWere written in the stars”Waiting tables isn't exactly what singer/songwriter Stephanie has in mind for her move to Nashville, but memories of the past and a case of writer’s block mean inspiration isn’t coming easy. When brooding pianist Conor Judge opens his mouth in a smoky bar he proves music can heal, and even help you re-write your story, but a history of his... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 21:20 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : , ,
21 février 2015

London Red by Chris Haigh (ARC provided by the author for an honest review)

Twenty-seven year old Paul Williams is ambitious and talented. He has already achieved financial success by being driven and single-minded, motivated by the fear of failure, propelled by his childhood lack of security and money. But now he’s on the verge of becoming a multimillionaire and fears any committed romance, while hiding behind a macho exterior.He meets Katie Fels, age twenty, who lives nearby in London and is in her first year at university. She is attractive and sexy and plans to become a barrister. As she falls for Paul,... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 19:39 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags :
19 février 2015

Blushing (The Brightside #2) by Katie Delahanty (ARC provided via NetGalley for an honest review)

Berkeley Dalton is my sexy-as-hell rock star boyfriend, and he just proposed to me—only I can't tell anyone about it. He's starring in a new movie with his (obviously gorgeous) ex-girlfriend, and the two are expected to “reunite” for the public. Which means no one can know his heart is still with me.As filming gets under way, Berkeley and I are forced to lie, sneak around, and lie some more to protect our secret engagement. To make matters worse, someone is trying really hard to break us up. And while I love Berkeley, I’m starting... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 21:27 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : ,
19 février 2015

Once Pure (Shattered Past #3) by Cecy Robson (ARC provided via NetGalley for an honest review)

Sofia Tres Santos remembers a time before her life went sour, before her innocence was ripped away, before she began punishing herself with risky behaviors and unworthy men. Now, at twenty, she just hopes she’s ready to rebuild some of what she lost. One way or another, it always comes back to her childhood friend and longtime crush, Killian O’Brien. As strong as Killian is, Sofia has always been his one weakness. He knows Sofia has suffered and wants to ensure she’s never hurt again—not like before, and definitely not under... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 20:51 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags :

07 février 2015

Once Loved (Shattered Past #2) by Cecy Robson (ARC provided for an honest review)

He’s the campus golden boy. She’s picking up the pieces of her broken past. But in Cecy Robson’s scorching novel of second chances—perfect for readers of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn—their differences only make their connection more explosive. Every memory Lety Tres Santos has from her childhood comes with a scar—some emotional, some physical. Her father is an abusive drug addict, and her mother enables his destructive behavior. College offers Lety a fresh start . . . until her father finds a way to ruin that, too. Now, after losing... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 14:22 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : ,
20 janvier 2015

The Roommate by J.J. Phillips (ARC provided by the author for an honest review)

 When Dani places an ad for a roommate, she never expects the jaw-dropping stud that shows up on her doorstep. Jamie is sexy and confident, a distractible combination Dani doesn’t need in her life right now. Dani needs the extra cash so she can afford to showcase her original artwork at her gallery’s open house. If she says no to Jamie as her roommate, she’ll have to give up on her dreams and close her studio. But if she says yes, she might have to give in to her carnal desires…   Review I enjoyed this book :))  but... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 13:33 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : ,
13 janvier 2015

Touch & Go (Dare to Love #2) de Mira Lyn Kelly (ARC from Random House Publishing Group - Loveswept for an honest review)

Vivacious and successful, Ava Meyers is living her dream life, except for one thing: Ever since childhood, she’s been in love with her best friend . . . and she’s never admitted it. Back then, Sam Farrow was a damaged young man with a tough past. Now he’s supremely confident, super-sexy, and totally untouchable—until the night when Sam pretends to be Ava’s boyfriend to save her from some unwanted attention. In a moment of weakness, Ava finds out that a long friendship is no match for blistering sexual chemistry. After years of... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 08:00 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : , ,
09 janvier 2015

Rebound (The Pentagon Group #1) by Rosemary Rey (Book provided by the author for an honest review)

A year after Perla Mercurio divorced her first lover in contentious divorce, she had resigned herself to being single. After a doctor's visit, she meets Dr. Mathias Keene, and her attraction to him sparks her sexual desires. When Perla and Matt dance at a club, their chemistry is undeniable. Immediately, they undertake a whirlwind romance. Perla falls head over heels in love with the dashing doctor, but is he all that he seems?  Mature Audience Only: explicit sexual content, consensual adult relationship, erotic, curvy woman,... [Lire la suite]
Posté par LiliBooks à 20:41 - - Commentaires [0] - Permalien [#]
Tags : , ,